The Budget Committee in San Francisco is comprised of five city supervisors, who remain on the committee until San Francisco Board of Supervisors adapts the annual appropriate and salary ordinances, at which time the committee is reduced to three full-time members.

For the 2011-2012 fiscal year, the Budget Committee Chair is Supervisor Carmen Chu. Supervisor Mirkarimi, Supervisor Kim, Supervisor Weiner and Supervisor Chiu also sit on the committee.


Sign up for our weekly newsletter and join the conversation on Facebook.


Check out some of our newest Blogs:

     Universal Internet Access for All San Franciscans

     Why is San Francisco So Dirty?

     SFPark – The iPhone App for Smart Parking in San Francisco

     Food Truck Rodeo Review – Off the Grid